It's too easy to accidentally delete a local user
Hasn't happened to me yet, but I expect it will, especially on larger sites with lots of moderation taking place. Deleting a user is as simple as clicking a button in a crowded list of other buttons:
I think it should give some sort of confirmation. "Are you sure you want to permanently delete
@testuser? This action cannot be undone."