Prevent refetching posts/accounts deleted by an admin
- Installation type:
- From source
- Pleroma version (could be found in the "Version" tab of settings in Pleroma-FE): 2.0.7-stable
- Elixir version (
elixir -vfor from source installations, N/A for OTP): N/A
- Operating system: Ubuntu 20.04
- PostgreSQL version (
postgres -V): 12.2
When deleting a remote post in the middle of a thread, Pleroma ends up refetching the post effectively reversing the delete action.
This also happens to accounts that are deleted, as it will get re-created if a thread they participated in gets fetched. In this case it can be worked around by deactivating the account.